Jim Moray’s first release from 2003. Nominated for five BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards, and winner of Best Album and the Horizon Award. Included in Songlines magazine’s top albums of the decade in 2010. Remastered and repackaged with six bonus tracks for it’s tenth aniversary in 2013.

Produced and recorded by Jim Moray;
Additional production on [5] by Simon Emmerson and Mass;
Mixed by Simon Emmerson, Mass and Jim Moray at Britannia Row, London;
Mastered by Ian Cooper at Metropolis

Photography and design by david&david

Jim Moray, vocals, guitars, piano, pedal steel guitar, programming, drums, bass, everything else;
Robin Wilson, violin
Anna Picken, cello
Leo Alterelli, horn
Jackie Oates, fiddles and vocals
Ruth Angell, Debbie Chalmers, Anna Picken, Ian Power, strings

  • Early One Morning / Young Collins
  • Lord Bateman
  • Sweet England
  • Gypsies
  • April Morning
  • The Seeds of Love
  • The Week Before Easter
  • The Suffolk Miracle
  • Two Sisters
  • Longing for Lucy
Spotify iTunes Buy

Sweet England

Release Date : June 30, 2003
Catalog ref. : NIBL003